.

October-November Health Inspections in Southern Lehigh

A roundup of restaurant inspections and violations in Southern Lehigh for October and November

Editor's note: An "emergency response" inspection is in reference to a natural disaster or "emergency" in an establishment such as a fire. 

If you are interesting in reading a particular establishment's inspection sheet, please go to the Pennsylvania Food and Safety Website, and type in the name of the establishment. 

 

Name / Address

Most Recent Inspection Inspection Type In Compliance CARLO'S PIZZA 11/6/12        Emergency Response In CASA TORO MEXICAN GRILL 11/6/12        Emergency Response In WEIS MARKETS #185 10/31/12        Emergency Response In THE BURGERY #0002 11/16/12        Opening In THE PITA PIT  11/9/12        Emergency Response In STARBUCKS #11548 11/9/12        Emergency Response In SUBWAY # 48191 11/9/12        Emergency Response In WHITE ORCHIDS THAI CUISINE 11/9/12        Emergency Response In MAGGIE MOO'S 11/8/12        Emergency Response In NESTLE TOLL HOUSE CAFE #2171 11/8/12        Emergency Response In PANDINI'S #0002 11/8/12        Emergency Response In RED ROBIN # 340 11/8/12        Emergency Response In BARNES AND NOBLE BOOKSELLERS 11/1/12        Emergency Response In DIANA'S CAFE 11/1/12        Emergency Response In KOME 10/31/12        Emergency Response In MELT 10/31/12        Emergency Response In PACIFICO 10/31/12        Emergency Response In SHULA'S STEAKHOUSE 10/31/12        Emergency Response In THE FRESH MARKET 10/31/12        Emergency Response In
Jerry Walter December 12, 2012 at 03:22 PM
Really, this was the lead story. It should have just said every local eatery had an emergence response and The Burgery opened.
Elizabeth Rich (Editor) December 12, 2012 at 03:27 PM
Hi @Jerry, Thanks for writing in! I love when readers give me feedback that can help improve the site. I noticed that yesterday (when we led with the hyperlocal police story) you thought it wasn't a great lead, and today when we led with the hyperlocal health inspection roundup (a regular feature) you also felt I could have had a stronger lead story. Please feel free to reach out to me with suggestions and events I can cover that would be helpful for our Southern Lehigh community. I always welcome ideas! elizabeth.rich@patch.com. Thanks again for the comments!

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something